ASEAN-EU University Network Programme (AUNP)

ASEAN-EU UNIVERSITY NETWORK PROGRAMME (AUNP)A Co-operation programme for EU and ASEAN higher education institutions

The ASEAN-EU University Network Programme (AUNP) was launched in January 2000 as a six-year programme with a total budget of €7.767.500.

This initiative by the European Union (EU) and the ASEAN University Network (AUN) aims to enhance co-operation between higher education institutions in the two regions, to promote regional integration within ASEAN countries, and to strengthen the mutual awareness of European and Asian cultural perspectives.

Eligible countries are the 15 Member States of the European Union:

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

and the following 9 ASEAN countries (signatories to the EC-ASEAN Co-operation Agreement):

Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

For further information, please contact the staff of the AUNP by e-mail:
[email protected] or by fax: +32-2-298 4863.

Deadline: 19 June 2003.